You! Hey! You!

Wake the fuck up already!

No, really. I mean it. Wake the fuck up.

I’m not talking to my comrades who know how bad the world is fucked, because of the systems of power. I’m talking to you, the “Average Joe” or “Average Jane” who happened to stumble into this place.

Do you know why I hate this time of year? It’s election time. It’s when all the dumb motherfuckers like you buy into the false dichotomy of the corporatocracy and choose between the “lesser of two evils.” Hey! You! Yes, you! You don’t have to choose evil at all!

Aren’t you sick of working at some mind numbingly stupid, boring, useless job to make some dick in a stuffed shirt richer? Aren’t you sick of having to pay to live? Aren’t you sick of the environment being destroyed and the hate fuck of the planet that is being done in the name of profit — making the stuffed shirt overlords of your stuffed shirt boss even richer? If you’re a woman, aren’t you sick of being unable to walk down the street without having to be aware of everything around you like a hunted animal?

Why are you putting up with this?

Why are you putting up with this?

Why are you putting up with this?

Fuck all this shit!

There are other ways to live.

But you know what? No amount of being Green will help us. There are too damned many people for the planet to support without the false labor of the invisible slaves of petroleum. And the oil is running out. What are you going to eat when the oil runs out and the dead earth can’t support food anymore without petroleum-based fertilizers? What are you going to breathe when the air is poison and the trees, plants and algae that make our oxygen are all dead? What are you going to drink when the water is all diverted into manufacturing and industry?

What are you going to do when your children are starving? When they’re dying from toxins or thirst?

These times are coming. They’re here for most of the world already. We’re on the long slide to night. I see the extinction event is already in progress. The only question left for me is, after humans have killed themselves off, will there be anything left to start the beautiful dance of diversity and life over again?

Or is Mars going to find herself suddenly twinned?

About auntyfascist

I hate everything. I hate the government; I hate capital; I hate sexists and male privilege; I hate colonialism and racism; I hate fascists. I hate civilization. I hate religion. I hate stupidity, cruelty, misappropriation, manipulation, lying, fraud and hypocrisy. I hate you. I hate me. I hate every fucking thing.
This entry was posted in Capitalism, Civilization, Ecosystem, Nihilism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You! Hey! You!

  1. astoichate says:

    What are you going to do when your children’s children look at you and say, “Why the fuck didn’t you do anything?”

  2. Miss sparkle says:

    I came across this site after an attempt at cathartic expression by googling ‘fuck all this shit’ and this is pretty much exactly what I could have hoped for, and more. I love it and want to read more. Damn you the author for being this great, thank the heavens that you exist. Resonating well with all of this text. Keep on it!

Leave a Reply

