Not Quite Getting It Yet, Are You?

I recently joined tumblr to see what all the fuss was about and found a world of (mostly young), angry, intelligent folks with a better grasp of some political concepts than I have. Been learning a lot about privilege from blogs I’m following on there. One concept that has been commemorated in keywords is not exactly understood in depth, however.

That term is “human supremacy.” I see it on vegan and animal rights blogs. As we all know, I’m not a vegan. I don’t have the hubris to think I’m above and outside the food web. My problem with veganism is that it is based on hyperbole and not truth. At least not on deeper truth. In essence, the way that most people pursue it, it’s nothing more than another human supremacist cult, a cult of the death machine.

Being anti-civilization I’ve seen a few levels deeper than most people who are pursuing animal and ecological rights. Not eating animals isn’t going to change a motherfucking thing. Our problem is our entire culture, which is based on converting living things (animals, plants, rivers, oceans, mountains) into products to consume (i.e., dead things). Our culture is a cult of death. We worship the destruction of all. Until people pull their fucking heads out of their asses and stop looking at humans as the be-all, end-all of evolutionary existence and tear down this industrial civilization that’s destroying everything, all the playacting at being an eco-warrior by posting PETA pix of factory farms isn’t going to do shit.

Yeah, factory farms are torture houses! Our whole PLANET is a torture house. Separating ourselves from our plant and animal brothers and sisters by making ourselves separate from them, above them, outside the web of life and relationships that is the ultimate truth of our existence on this planet is nothing but the same old human apologist bullshit. More agriculture to support people who stopped eating meat in order to eat soybeans means more dead planet — 25,000,000 acres a year lost to salinization because of agriculture.

The solution? Less fucking people. A lot less. About 6.5 billion fewer. Don’t worry; I’m not saying we have to do it ourselves; our mother is going to do it for us if we don’t do it with pollution and industry.

A return to Stone Age technologies. Did you really think you can have all your toys and shiny objects without a global infrastructure of colonialism, oppression, genocide, theft?

A return to truly sustainable ways of living in harmony with the planet and all its inhabitants, not just the naked African ape with an ego problem that is our species.

About auntyfascist

I hate everything. I hate the government; I hate capital; I hate sexists and male privilege; I hate colonialism and racism; I hate fascists. I hate civilization. I hate religion. I hate stupidity, cruelty, misappropriation, manipulation, lying, fraud and hypocrisy. I hate you. I hate me. I hate every fucking thing.
This entry was posted in Civilization, Ecosystem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

